Impression Studio: Project 4, Riso Show Typography further development

I decided to continue with my ideas for the signs typography on the computer and tried two methods to make type the first was the use the shape of the studio and trace around it to forms letters.

This is a design for the letter A but I wasn’t very pleased with it and I think it wouldn’t work for a sign .

3

I decided to try and having the shape of the inventivity studio instead make small changed to an already existing typeface. I mad this alphabet with Bodoni MT Condensed on photoshop. The main influences on this design were the typefaces FS Sally Triestina and FS Alvar made by FontSmith .

5

FS Sally Triestina and FS Alvar

Leave a Reply

