Impression Studio: Anthology Project, Mood boards and further research

I continued to read through Acid Romance and kept picking out phrases I also made up some mood boards of images corresponding with themes in the reading. The themes I identified in the reading and from the writers influence was illusion, distortion, graffiti, drug effect and unity in anonymity.

Untitled4.png

Untitled5.png

I didn’t really get many ideas from the mood boards but I think the problem was that my research was scattered across multiple things and quite vague so i decided to narrow down my research to distorted typography and anaglyph image distortion.

It was around this time the Impression Studio had workshops in screen printing and letterpress so I thought they would be a good idea to see if anaglyph images could be made using these methods. The results came out quite well and this is would later be very influential on m final outcome.

wp-image-1181170586jpg.jpg

letter-press-5

Leave a Reply

