Creative Industry Practice: Pastiche1560 Final Video and Label

This is a pastiche video emulating the work and style of French illustrator Malika favre I decided to choose Malika because I have followed her work for sometime on social media and out of the practitioners who’s work I enjoy most I thought her style in it’s simplicity would be best to try and emulate. So I began by looking through some of her work and picking out key features and similarities I could use in my animation then I started to look how these features could be incorporated as video transitions. My initial idea for the video was to conduct an interview with Malika but after hearing she wasn’t available I decided to create a video using quotes I had gathered from her other interviews and try to order them in a way that comes off as answers to questions from students about their place in the creative industry.

Here is a link to my final video.

Leave a Reply

