Review week

On the 2nd November we had our first day of review week here we had to bring in a sketch book of the work we had done so far to show our tutors and class mates how we are progressing this would also give myself and other class mates a chance to see if we had missed anything or just to help some of our own ideas develop. First we split into our rotation groups and then each had a PAT member look through our work with us I thought it was good to have a look at what other people in the class had done to get an idea of the kinds of things they are inspired by.

Here is a picture of my group (Group B) looking through each others work.

looking through our work

Each group then had to nominate 2 people to show there work from each rotation i asked my group if I could nominate my own screen printing work to present as I was looking forward to hearing what other people thought of it and I think it is good to get as much practice in addressing groups of people as possible because I know that working as a designer will mean having to justify my work to one or more people at some point.

Here is a picture of the different groups presentations in order of A-B-C

Group A presentation Group B My Presentation Group C presentation

Leave a Reply

